Board of Directors


President: Warren Garrett, City of Goodlettsville, Middle Region

President-Elect: Shelia Huffmire, Rutherford County, Middle Region

Vice-President: Josh Rogers, City of Chattanooga, South East Region

Treasurer: Tom Lawrence, Thomas Lawrence Engineering PLLC, Private Member

Secretary: Crystal Bishop, Hamilton County, South East Region

Ad-Hoc Secretary: John Chlarson, UT MTAS

Scott Ball, City of Dyersburg, North West Region

Tim Bierdz, City of Germantown, West Region

Mike Brundige, City of Martin, North West Region

Greg Buckner, City of Lenoir City, East Region

David Edwards, City of Kingsport, North East Region

Emily Harrell, City of Lakeland, A-Large Member

Ryan Jackwood, Harpeth Conservancy, Associate Member

Dale Jayne, City of Maryville, East Region

Tracy Jones, Knox County, At-Large Member

Casey Lambert, City of Bristol, North East Region

Chris Masin, Shelby County, West Region

David Mason, CDM Smith, Private Member

Maria Price, City of Chattanooga, At-Large Member

Alan Sparkman, TN Concrete Association, Associate Member

Justin Teague, EnSafe, Private Member

Adrian Ward, Barge Design Solutions, Private Member


Regional Chairs

TNSA is comprised of 6 regional chapters coordinated by local chairpersons.
West:  Chris Masin
Northwest:  Thomas Lawrence
Middle: Aaron Rogge
East: David Carver
Southeast: Don Green
Northeast: Bradley Owens


All committee participants must be members of TNSA

Conference Committee
Coordinates speakers and activities for the annual conference
Co-Chair:  Rebecca Dohn
Co-Chair:  Jennifer Watson
Education Committee
Manages and creates educational and association training and resource
Co-Chair:  Tim Gangaware
Communication Committee
Goal is to work on communication within and outside of the organization
Chair: Aaron Rogge
Policy Committee
Works with TDEC to share and update members on state and EPA regulations and policies
Chair:  David Mason
Manufactured Best Management Practices (BMP) Evaluation Committee
Standardizes device evaluation and develops BMP toolkit
Chair:  Jason Bates
Public Outreach Committee Chairs
Working to create education resources for MS4's
Chair:  Tom Lawrence
Charlene DeSha
Executive Director
P.O. Box 6550
Maryville, TN 37802

© 2016 by Vaughn & Melton Consulting Engineers